AICGS is grateful for the generous support it receives from individuals, corporations, foundations, and governments. Our donors make possible the policy expertise that helps policymakers, business leaders, and the interested public anticipate trends, reduce risk, and positively influence policy choices.

Supporters engage with the work of AICGS through partnerships, sponsorships, membership, and charitable donations. Below you will find a list of our supporters from the 2017 calendar year.

To our donors, thank you for contributing to the success of the AICGS. Please note that we have made every attempt to correctly recognize our generous donors. If your name or level is missing or inaccurate, or if you would like to make a contribution, please contact us.


Global Leaders $50,000+

B. Braun Medical Inc.

Schaeffler Holding GmbH & Co. KG
The Linde Group

Executive Leaders $35,000+

Allianz SE
Ernst & Young GmbH (EY)

KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Corporate Leaders $25,000+

BASF Corporation
Deutsche Bank AG
Estée Lauder Companies

Freeman Mathis & Gary LLP
KPS Capital Partners, LP
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Business Sponsors $15,000+

360T Group
bayme vbm vbw, Bavarian Industry Association

Dürr AG
Grammer AG
Morgan Stanley
Regions Insurance
The Walt Disney Company

Associate Sponsors $10,000+

Cengage Learning
Cerberus Deutschland Gmbh
Dana Incorporated
Fuchs Petrolub SE
Goldman, Sachs & Co

Heller Group
Mayer Brown LLP
PJT Partners
Sontheim Industrie Elektronik GmbH
Titan International Inc.
Topcon Agriculture Americas

Associate Sponsors $5,000+

Burke Porter Group
DMG Mori
Hentzen Coatings, Inc.
PARAT Beteiligungs GmbH
Penguin Random House LLC

DPorsche Consulting GmbH
Trelleborg Wheel System

Associate Sponsors $1,500+

Academia Euregio Bodensee AG
Barclays Capital
Comer Industries
Donaldson Company, Inc.

Henkel Corporation
Siemens PLM Software
SunTrust Private Wealth Management

Foundations, Governments, and Universities

Claremont Graduate University
Foerderkreis des American Institute for Contemporary German Studies (AICGS Verein)
Fritz Thyssen Stiftung
German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD)

Pfizer Foundation
The German Marshall Fund of the United States
Transatlantic Program of the Federal Republic of Germany with funds from the European Recovery Program (ERP) of the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy


Global Leaders Individual $50,000+

Roland Berger
Guido Goldman

Fred H. Langhammer
The Dr. Jill McGovern & Dr. Steven Muller Fund

Global Individual $10,000+

Bill Bradley
Ernestine Schlant Bradley
Jacques Brand
Gunther E. Greiner

Carlo Koelzer
Morris W. Offit
Fred W. Reinke
Charles Varvaro


Robert Bruce Anderson
Reinhard Andress
James D. Bindenagel
Carlos Borrico
Markus Brombacher
Prosejit Chaudhuri
Hans W. Decker
David W. Detjen
Stephen Flanagan
Udo Freiherr von Massenbach
Gisela Friedman
Hansjoerg Haas
Hendrik Hartenstein
Elizabeth Heineman
Michael Hintz
Larry Horton
Blaine Kelley
Daniel Korona
Henry Krisch
Dennis Kruse

Marc Lemcke
John Lipsky
Michael C Maibach
Dale Medearis
James Morrison
Justin J.W. Powell
Jon a Ranta
Carlos Salinas
Basil G. Scarlis
Dirk Schlimm
James Sharp
Andrea Steinert
Paul J. Sullivan
Jeffrey Thinnes
James Tiedeman
Steven Timm
Angela Velarde
Stephan Wallace
Leslie Weisman
Robert B. Zoellick